A Complete Lunatic

BrickWarriors Publishing is so close to launching! I’m 99% sure The Curse of the Moira will be released in November.  I was hoping it would be this month, but there were a few unexpected delays.  Cough…laziness…cough.  But I’m super motivated now.  One of the last things I’m working on is the author bio, and it’s quite a hassle.  When you pull a book off the shelf, the author bios are just full of bragging.  I don’t want mine to be that way.  I want it to be authentic and funny.  The problem is that it’s very hard not to sound like a complete lunatic when you write a funny author bio.  It’s a work in progress, but here mine is:

Despite having blue eyes and red hair, Saxa Taylor does have ears. She lives in Delaware with her fiancé, and spends her days figuring out how to grow her toy business and how to convince said fiancé to let her have a kitten. The Curse of the Moira is the first book in a series.  You can find her online at brickwarriors.com.

Yeah…that’s not going to work.

Leave a comment